“”I cannot think of taking the speck of dust out of my neighbour’s eye unless I’m working on the log in my own. Evil is here in me. Warfare is inside my own community, and I am called to be an agent of peace there. But warfare is also in me and I am called to seek wholeness inside of myself. Healing begins here, in me. Wholeness and unity begin inside of me. If I am growing toward wholeness, then I’ll be an agent of wholeness. If our community is an agent of wholeness, then it will be a source of life for the world around it.”

~ Jean Vanier, From Brokenness to Community

Ratrace

From brokeness to community

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “From brokeness to community

Leave a Reply

