On the edge of time

Don’t you see
It is ever-changing
I am not
the one I was
I will not be
the one I am
and that is why

I can hold on
to my hopes
body spiralling upwards
following the inner-child
the mind-butterfly
weaving frantically
a new me
resting in-between
your legs around
body spiralling upwards
ever-present lover-being
just be with me now
here
is all I ask
and do not
ask of me
to stay this way

It is only one of the plateaus
where
we could freeze and make our bed
cover ourselves
with duvet-branches
and promises
of stagnation

We could stay curled up close
to the cliff-wall and
each-other and not dare
to look down
like
wing-clipped birds
in the cold of the night

Or f*ck that fear
throw a stone towards ground
and look down to
echoing sound
hold hand-wings as we move
in the other direction

Stand up
See
cliff wall become our ground

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “On the edge of time

  1. Such an honest poetry…so humane, so natural…thanks for posting this one! 🙂

  2. elscorten says:

    thank you for sharing, yes. such a fragile thing to be like this and yet, f* fear!

Leave a Reply

