Henry, the sacred

I am scared, I am

Henry says as I let him
out after knocking on the
watercloset cubicle door

He does open it himself

Henry has got no hair
he wears a cap
Henry has got no belt
he wears suspenders
Henry hides in the comfort
of his room whenever he can
and squats behind his bed
repairing glasses
he has relieved
from glass
himself
with borrowed coloured sellotape
and when I ask what scares him
he does not reply and the next words
I hear him say:
I am scared, I am

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

